Private Tutors


Statistics: If you are currently enrolled in a statistics course offered by the OSU statistics department, you may contact Jean Scott about hiring a private tutor. She can be reached at (614)-688-5913 or scott.961@osu.edu.

Mathematics: Below is a list of private math tutors for hire. The tutors have either taught for the OSU math department, or have previously worked in the MSLC tutor rooms. The MSLC does not coordinate, schedule, or host private tutoring. To hire a private tutor, please contact them directly with the information provided below. If you are unfamiliar with the course numbers, please see the Math Course Descriptions.

Name Math Courses Contact Info Price
James Sutherland
1050, 1075, 1130, 1131, 1148, 1149, 1150, 1151
sutherland.152@osu.edu
(614) 800-3766
$30 - $40
Esteban Vargas Bernal
1131, 1151, 1152, 1156, 1157, 1161, 1181H, 2153, 2162, 2174, 2177, 2182H, 2255, 2415, 2568, 3345
vargasbernal.1@osu.edu
(614) 556-6533
$20 - $20
Mr. Duncan Clark
1148, 1149, 1150, 1151, 1152, 1161, 1172, 2153, 2162, 2568, 3345
clark.1843@osu.edu
(937) 241-1018
$30 - $50 (Negotiable)
Mr. Daryl McGinnis
1050, 1075, 1116, 1118, 1125, 1126, 1130, 1131, 1148, 1149, 1150, 1151, 1152, 1156, 1157, 1161, 1165, 1166, 1172, 1181H, 1187, 2153, 2162, 2167, 2174, 2182H, 2255, 2366, 2415, 2568, 3345, 4181H, 4512, 4545, 4547, 4548, 4551, 4552, 4557, 4568, 4575, 4578, 4580
daryl.mcginnis@gmail.com
(614) 264-7941
$30 - $40 (Negotiable)
Mr. Alex Frentz
1050, 1075, 1116, 1118, 1125, 1126, 1130, 1131, 1148, 1149, 1150, 1151, 1152, 1156, 1157, 1161, 1172, 2153, 2162, 2173, 2174, 2177, 2255, 2366, 2568, 3345, 4512, 4547, 4548, 4551, 4552, 4568, 4573, 4575, 4580, 4581
alex.frentz@gmail.com
(614) 592-2018
$30
Dr. Christian Altomare
1050, 1075, 1116, 1125, 1126, 1130, 1131, 1148, 1149, 1150, 1151, 1152, 1156, 1157, 1161, 1165, 1166, 1172, 1181H, 1187, 2153, 2167, 2173, 2174, 2177, 2182H, 2255, 2366, 2415, 2568, 3345, 4181H, 4547, 4548, 4575, 4578, 4580
christianaltomare@gmail.com
(614) 571-3565
$30 - $30
Andrew Castillo
1050, 1075, 1148, 1149, 1150, 1151, 1152
castillo.178@osu.edu
(210) 716-6293
$30 - $50
Ethan Gegner
1050, 1075, 1130, 1131, 1148, 1149, 1150, 1152, 1156, 1161, 1172, 1181H, 2153, 2182H, 2568
gegner.6@osu.edu
(765) 499-4540
$40
Ms. Katie Ritchey
1050, 1075, 1125, 1126, 1130, 1131, 1148, 1149, 1150, 1151, 1156, 1165, 1166, 2167
ritchey.83@osu.edu
(724) 734-8018
$30 - $50
Mr. Dhir Patel
1050, 1075, 1131, 1151, 1152, 1156, 1161, 1172
patel.2551@osu.edu
(201) 680-8890
$30 (Negotiable) - $50
Ms. Yerim Hahm
1050, 1075, 1148, 1149, 1150, 1151
hahm.16@buckeyemail.osu.edu
(914) 648-8572
$20 - $25
Mr. Drew Meyer
1131, 1148, 1149, 1150, 1151, 1152, 1161, 1172, 2568, 4568
drewsmeyer.582@gmail.com
(440) 242-5458
$25 - $30
Dr. Ruma Dutta
1148, 1151, 1152, 1172, 2153, 2173, 2415, 2568, 4512, 4557
dutta.22@osu.edu
(614) 556-0309
$25 - $30
Ms. Shaina Leibovich
1050, 1075, 1148, 1149, 1150
leibovich.2@osu.edu
(216) 410-6119
$20 - $30
Luke Andrejek
1130, 1131, 1148, 1149, 1150, 1151, 1152, 1156, 1161, 1172
andrejek.1@osu.edu
(847) 345-6523
$30 - $50 (Negotiable)
Mr. Timothy Tussing
1050, 1075, 1130, 1131, 1148, 1149, 1150, 1151, 1152
tussing.3@osu.edu
(541) 324-8013
$25 - $40
Dr. Judit Bach
1050, 1075, 1116, 1118, 1125, 1126, 1130, 1131, 1148, 1149, 1150, 1151, 1152, 1156, 1161, 1165, 1166, 1172, 1187, 2153, 2167, 2366
bach.20@osu.edu
(614) 475-1525
$30 - $50
Mr. Eduan Martinez-Soto
1050, 1075, 1130, 1131, 1148, 1149, 1150, 1151, 1156
martinez-soto.1@osu.edu
(787) 906-6181
$30 - $40
Ms. Jessica Wheeler
1050, 1075, 1125, 1126, 1130, 1131, 1148, 1149, 1150, 1151
jessica.wheeler328@gmail.com
(865) 696-1741
$30 - $50
Desmond Coles
1050, 1075, 1116, 1130, 1131, 1148, 1149, 1150, 1151, 1152, 1161, 1172, 1181H, 2153, 2162, 2173, 2182H, 2366, 2568, 3345, 4181H, 4530, 4545, 4547, 4548, 4552, 4573, 4580
coles.69@osu.edu
(614) 558-3501
$20 - $40
Dr. James Talamo
1151, 1161, 2153, 2162, 2173, 2174, 2177, 2255, 2415, 2568, 3345
talamo@math.ohio-state.edu
(724) 309-2189
$30 - $50
Brittany Shook
1050, 1075, 1130, 1131, 1148, 1149, 1150, 1151
shook.125@osu.edu
(614) 580-5320
$25 - $40
Mark Ziebro
1050, 1075, 1130, 1131, 1148, 1149, 1150, 1151, 4578
ziebro.3@osu.edu
(330) 591-7523
$20 - $30
Mr. Jack Baird
1050, 1075, 1130, 1131, 1148, 1149, 1150, 1151, 1152, 1161, 1172, 1181H, 2153, 2162, 2182H
baird.265@osu.edu
(614) 822-9386
$20 - $30
Mr. Nathan Danish
1050, 1075, 1116, 1118, 1130, 1131, 1148, 1149, 1150, 1151, 1152, 3345, 4547, 4548, 4580
danish.9@osu.edu
(937) 470-2072
$30 (Negotiable) - $50 (Negotiable)
Ms. Willa Del Negro Skeehan
1050, 1075, 1116, 1118, 1125, 1126, 1130, 1131, 1148, 1149, 1150, 1151
delnegroskeehan.1@osu.edu
(708) 528-3902
$35