Private Tutors


Statistics: If you are currently enrolled in a statistics course offered by the OSU statistics department, you may contact Jean Scott about hiring a private tutor. She can be reached at (614)-688-5913 or scott.961@osu.edu.

Mathematics: Below is a list of private math tutors for hire. The tutors have either taught for the OSU math department, or have previously worked in the MSLC tutor rooms. The MSLC does not coordinate, schedule, or host private tutoring. To hire a private tutor, please contact them directly with the information provided below. If you are unfamiliar with the course numbers, please see the Math Course Descriptions.

Name Math Courses Contact Info Price
Dr. Judit Bach
1050, 1075, 1116, 1118, 1125, 1126, 1130, 1131, 1148, 1149, 1150, 1151, 1152, 1156, 1161, 1165, 1166, 1172, 1187, 2153, 2167, 2366
bach.20@osu.edu
614-475-1525
$30 - $50
Ethan Gegner
1050, 1075, 1130, 1131, 1148, 1149, 1150, 1152, 1156, 1161, 1172, 1181H, 2153, 2182H, 2568
gegner.6@osu.edu
765-499-4540
$30 - $30
Mr. Daryl McGinnis
1050, 1075, 1116, 1118, 1125, 1126, 1130, 1131, 1148, 1149, 1150, 1151, 1152, 1156, 1157, 1161, 1165, 1166, 1172, 1181H, 1187, 2153, 2162, 2167, 2174, 2182H, 2255, 2366, 2415, 2568, 3345, 4181H, 4512, 4545, 4547, 4548, 4551, 4552, 4557, 4568, 4575, 4578, 4580
daryl.mcginnis@gmail.com
614-264-7941
$30 - $40 (Negotiable)
Dr. Ruma Dutta
1148, 1172, 2153, 2173, 2415, 2568, 4512, 4557
dutta.22@osu.edu
614-556-0309
$25 - $30
Mr. Zixuan Chen
1131, 1151, 1152, 1172, 1181H, 2153, 2173, 2177, 2182H, 2255, 2568
xhencall@gmail.com
631-897-4684
$20 - $20 (Negotiable)
Ms. Yerim Hahm
1050, 1075, 1148, 1149, 1150, 1151
hahm.16@buckeyemail.osu.edu
914-648-8572
$20 - $25
Mr. Alex Frentz
1050, 1075, 1116, 1118, 1125, 1126, 1130, 1131, 1148, 1149, 1150, 1151, 1152, 1156, 1157, 1161, 1172, 2153, 2162, 2173, 2174, 2177, 2255, 2366, 2568, 3345, 4512, 4547, 4548, 4551, 4552, 4568, 4573, 4575, 4580, 4581
alex.frentz@gmail.com
614-592-2018
$30
Dr. Sam Fotis
1130, 1131, 1148, 1150, 1151, 1152, 1161, 1172, 1181H, 2153, 2162, 2174, 2568, 3345, 4181H, 4530, 4545, 4547, 4548, 4551, 4552, 4568, 4573, 4580
fotis.1@osu.edu
614-633-7524
$30
Mr. Alex Wasielewski
1050, 1075, 1130, 1131, 1148, 1149, 1150, 1151, 1152, 1156, 1161, 1181H, 2153, 2162, 2167, 2182H, 2255, 2568, 3345
wasielewski.5@osu.edu
440-409-2778
$20 - $40
Mr. Dhir Patel
1050, 1075, 1131, 1151, 1152, 1156, 1161, 1172
patel.2551@osu.edu
201-680-8890
$30 (Negotiable) - $50
Ms. Jessica Wheeler
1050, 1075, 1125, 1126, 1130, 1131, 1148, 1149, 1150, 1151
jessica.wheeler328@gmail.com
865-696-1741
$30 - $50
Mr. Eduan Martinez-Soto
1050, 1075, 1130, 1131, 1148, 1149, 1150, 1151, 1156
martinez-soto.1@osu.edu
787-906-6181
$30 - $50
Ms. Shaina Leibovich
1050, 1075, 1148, 1149, 1150
leibovich.2@osu.edu
216-410-6119
$20 - $30
Mr. Timothy Tussing
1050, 1075, 1116, 1118, 1125, 1126, 1130, 1131, 1148, 1149, 1150, 1151, 1152, 1165, 1166, 1172
tussing.3@osu.edu
541-324-8013
$20 - $35
Ms. Katie Ritchey
1050, 1075, 1125, 1126, 1130, 1131, 1148, 1149, 1150, 1151, 1156, 1165, 1166, 2167
ritchey.83@osu.edu
7247348018
$30 - $50
Mr. Sam Khalil
1050, 1075, 1116, 1118, 1125, 1126, 1130, 1131, 1148, 1149, 1150, 1151, 1152, 1156, 1157, 1161, 1165, 1166, 1172, 1181H, 1187, 1295, 2153, 2162, 2167, 2168, 2173, 2174, 2177, 2182H, 2255, 2366, 2415, 2568, 3345, 3350, 3532, 3588, 3589, 3607, 3618, 4181H, 4504, 4507, 4512, 4530, 4545, 4547, 4548, 4551, 4552, 4556, 4557, 4568, 4573, 4575, 4578, 4580
khalil.37@osu.edu
614-208-3386
$25 - $50
Mr. Casey Johnson
1050, 1075, 1130, 1131, 1148, 1149, 1151, 1152
johnson.4465@osu.edu
614-448-6009
$30 - $30
Mr. Irfan Glogic
1151, 1152, 1161, 1172, 1181H, 2162, 2174, 2177, 2182H, 2255, 2415, 4181H, 4512, 4547, 4548, 4552, 4557
glogic.1@osu.edu
614-440-9787
$30 - $50
Ms. Willa Del Negro Skeehan
1050, 1075, 1116, 1118, 1125, 1126, 1130, 1131, 1148, 1149, 1150, 1151, 1152, 1156, 1157, 1161, 1165, 1166
delnegroskeehan.1@osu.edu
708-528-3902
$25 - $30
James Sutherland
1050, 1075, 1130, 1131, 1148, 1149, 1150, 1151
sutherland.152@osu.edu
614-800-3766
$30 - $40
Ms. Alissa Cutforth
1050, 1075, 1125, 1126, 1130, 1131, 1148, 1149, 1150, 1151
cutforth.2@osu.edu
614-570-1905
$30 - $40
Mr. Austin Antoniou
1116, 1131, 1148, 1151, 1152, 2153, 2366, 2568, 4575, 4580
antoniou.6@osu.edu
602-568-0760
$35 - $45
Mark Ziebro
1050, 1075, 1130, 1131, 1148, 1149, 1150, 1151, 2568, 4578
ziebro.3@osu.edu
330-591-7523
$20 - $30
Mr. Drew Meyer
1131, 1148, 1149, 1150, 1151, 1152, 1161, 1172, 2568, 4568
drewsmeyer.582@gmail.com
440-242-5458
$25 - $30
Mr. Reeve Garrett
1050, 1075, 1116, 1130, 1131, 1148, 1149, 1150, 1151, 1152, 1161, 1172, 1181H, 2153, 2162, 2173, 2174, 2177, 2182H, 2255, 2366, 2415, 2568, 3345, 4530, 4568, 4580
garrett.425@osu.edu
714-604-8293
$30 - $40
Dr. James Talamo
1151, 1161, 2153, 2162, 2173, 2174, 2177, 2255, 2415, 2568, 3345
talamo@math.ohio-state.edu
724-309-2189
$30 - $50
Mr. Duncan Clark
1148, 1149, 1150, 1151, 1152, 1161, 1172, 2153, 2162, 2568, 3345
clark.1843@osu.edu
937-241-1018
$30 - $50 (Negotiable)
Mr. Jack Baird
1050, 1075, 1130, 1131, 1148, 1149, 1150, 1151, 1152, 1161, 1172, 1181H, 2153, 2162, 2182H
baird.265@osu.edu
614-822-9386
$20 - $30
Dr. Christian Altomare
1050, 1075, 1116, 1125, 1126, 1130, 1131, 1148, 1149, 1150, 1151, 1152, 1156, 1157, 1161, 1165, 1166, 1172, 1181H, 1187, 2153, 2167, 2173, 2174, 2177, 2182H, 2255, 2366, 2415, 2568, 3345, 4181H, 4547, 4548, 4575, 4578, 4580
christianaltomare@gmail.com
614-571-3565
$30 - $30
Mr. Vilas Winstein
1151, 1152, 1156, 1161, 2153, 2162, 2568, 3345, 4181H
winstein.1@osu.edu
614-999-6538
$20 - $25
Ms. Kritika Singhal
1050, 1075, 1116, 1118, 1125, 1126, 1130, 1131, 1148, 1149, 1150, 1151, 1152, 1156, 1161, 1172, 2153, 2162, 2173, 2174, 2177
singhal.53@osu.edu
614-619-6486
$20 - $40
Luke Andrejek
1130, 1131, 1148, 1149, 1150, 1151, 1152, 1156, 1161, 1172
andrejek.1@osu.edu
847-345-6523
$30 - $50 (Negotiable)
Esteban Vargas Bernal
1131, 1151, 1152, 1156, 1157, 1161, 1181H, 2153, 2162, 2174, 2177, 2182H, 2255, 2415, 2568, 3345
vargasbernal.1@osu.edu
614-556-6533
$20 - $20
Brittany Shook
1050, 1075, 1130, 1131, 1148, 1149, 1150, 1151
shook.125@osu.edu
614-580-5320
$25 - $40