Private Tutors


Statistics: If you are currently enrolled in a statistics course offered by the OSU statistics department, you may contact Jean Scott about hiring a private tutor. She can be reached at (614)-688-5913 or scott.961@osu.edu.

Mathematics: Below is a list of private math tutors for hire. The tutors have either taught for the OSU math department, or have previously worked in the MSLC tutor rooms. The MSLC does not coordinate, schedule, or host private tutoring. To hire a private tutor, please contact them directly with the information provided below. If you are unfamiliar with the course numbers, please see the Math Course Descriptions.

Name Math Courses Contact Info Price
Ethan Gegner
1050, 1075, 1125, 1126, 1130, 1131, 1148, 1149, 1150, 1151, 1152, 1156, 1161, 1172, 1181H, 2153, 2162, 2173, 2174, 2177, 2182H, 2366, 2568, 3345
gegner.6@osu.edu
(765) 499-4540
$30
Mr. Timothy Tussing
1050, 1075, 1130, 1131, 1148, 1149, 1150, 1151, 1152
tussing.3@osu.edu
(541) 324-8013
$25 - $40
Michael Frank
1131, 1148, 1149, 1150, 1151, 1152, 1172
frank.522@osu.edu
(513) 2929948
Nicholas Trent
1050, 1075, 1130, 1131, 1148, 1149, 1150, 1151, 1152, 1161, 1172, 1181H, 2153, 2162, 2173, 2174, 2177, 2182H, 2255, 2415, 2568
trent.76@osu.edu
(740) 8610516
Ms. Shaina Leibovich
1050, 1075, 1148, 1149, 1150
leibovich.2@osu.edu
(216) 410-6119
$20 - $30
Alan Contreras
1130, 1131, 1148, 1150, 1151
contrerascastillo.1@osu.edu
8324036676
$10
Peyton Morgan
1050, 1075, 1148, 1149, 1150, 1151
morgan.1465@osu.edu
3307712781
$25 - $35
Deniz Genlik
1050, 1075, 1130, 1131, 1151, 1152, 1156, 1161, 1172, 1181H, 2153, 2162, 2173, 2174
genlik.1@osu.edu
(614) 284 0405
$35 - $45
Amit Vutha
1050, 1075, 1116, 1118, 1125, 1126, 1130, 1149, 1150, 1151, 1152, 1156, 1161, 1165, 1166, 1172, 1181H, 1187, 1295, 2153, 2162, 2167, 2168, 2173, 2174, 2177, 2182H, 2255, 2366, 2415, 2568, 3345, 3350, 3532, 3588, 3589, 3607, 3618, 4181H, 4504, 4507, 4512, 4530, 4545, 4547, 4548, 4551, 4552, 4556, 4557, 4568, 4573, 4575, 4578, 4580
vutha.1@osu.edu
6148166058
$25 - $45
James Sutherland
1050, 1075, 1130, 1131, 1148, 1149, 1150, 1151
sutherland.152@osu.edu
(614) 800-3766
$30 - $40
Dr. James Talamo
1131, 1150, 1151, 1161, 1181H, 2153, 2162, 2173, 2174, 2177, 2255, 2415, 2568, 3345, 4181H
talamo.2@osu.edu
(724) 309-2189
$40 - $40
Mr. Jack Baird
1050, 1075, 1130, 1131, 1148, 1149, 1150, 1151, 1152, 1161, 1172, 1181H, 2153, 2162, 2182H
baird.265@osu.edu
(614) 822-9386
$30 - $35
Mr. Alex Frentz
1050, 1075, 1116, 1118, 1125, 1126, 1130, 1131, 1148, 1149, 1150, 1151, 1152, 1156, 1157, 1161, 1172, 2153, 2162, 2173, 2174, 2177, 2255, 2366, 2568, 3345, 4512, 4547, 4548, 4551, 4552, 4568, 4573, 4575, 4580, 4581
alex.frentz@gmail.com
(614) 592-2018
$30
Jamie Walters
1050, 1075, 1116, 1125, 1126, 1130, 1148, 1149, 1150, 1151, 1152, 1161, 1165, 1166, 1181H, 1187, 2153, 2162, 2167, 2182H, 2568
walters.688@osu.edu
6142960590
Tori Aber
1130, 1131, 1148, 1149, 1150, 1151
aber.23@osu.edu
2176076795
Kriti Sehgal
1050, 1075, 1125, 1126, 1130, 1131, 1148, 1149, 1150, 1151, 1152, 1156, 2174, 2568
sehgal.50@osu.edu
614 927 7646
$30 - $40
Andrew Castillo
1050, 1075, 1148, 1149, 1150, 1151, 1152, 1172, 2153
castillo.178@osu.edu
(210) 716-6293
$30 - $50
Kalyn Hopkins
1050, 1075, 1148, 1149, 1150, 1151
hopkins.845@osu.edu
(937) 732 3541
$20
Adam Christopherson
1131, 1148, 1150, 1151, 1152, 1172, 2162, 2182H, 2568, 3345, 4181H
christopherson.19@osu.edu
(908) 698-3850
$30 - $35
Judit Bach
1050, 1075, 1116, 1130, 1131, 1148, 1149, 1150, 1151, 1152, 1172
bach.2@osu.edu
(614) 475 1525
Esteban Vargas Bernal
1131, 1151, 1152, 1156, 1157, 1161, 1181H, 2153, 2162, 2174, 2177, 2182H, 2255, 2415, 2568, 3345
vargasbernal.1@osu.edu
(614) 556-6533
$25 - $30
Brittany Shook
1050, 1075, 1130, 1131, 1148, 1149, 1150, 1151
shook.125@osu.edu
(614) 580-5320
$25 - $40
Mr. Drew Meyer
1131, 1148, 1149, 1150, 1151, 1152, 1161, 1172, 2568, 4568
drewsmeyer.582@gmail.com
(440) 242-5458
$25 - $30
Dr. Christian Altomare
1050, 1075, 1116, 1125, 1126, 1130, 1131, 1148, 1149, 1150, 1151, 1152, 1156, 1157, 1161, 1165, 1166, 1172, 1181H, 1187, 2153, 2167, 2173, 2174, 2177, 2182H, 2255, 2366, 2415, 2568, 3345, 4181H, 4547, 4548, 4575, 4578, 4580
christianaltomare@gmail.com
(614) 571-3565
$20 - $20
Luke Andrejek
1130, 1131, 1148, 1149, 1150, 1151, 1152, 1156, 1161, 1172
andrejek.1@osu.edu
(847) 345-6523
$30 - $50 (Negotiable)
Louisa Wruck
1050, 1075, 1116, 1118, 1126, 1130, 1131, 1148, 1149, 1150, 1151, 1156, 1161, 1165, 1166, 2167, 2168
lkwruck@mac.com
6145172492
Jakob Behrendt
1050, 1075, 1130, 1131, 1148, 1149, 1150, 1151, 1152, 1161, 1181H, 2182H
behrendt.26@buckeyemail.osu.edu
614-286-9335
$20 - $30
Dr. Ruma Dutta
1148, 1151, 1152, 1172, 2153, 2173, 2415, 2568, 4512, 4557
dutta.22@osu.edu
(614) 556-0309
$25 - $30
Mr. Dhir Patel
1050, 1075, 1131, 1151, 1152, 1156, 1161, 1172
patel.2551@osu.edu
(201) 680-8890
$30 (Negotiable) - $50
Faith Logan
1148, 1149, 1150, 1151, 1172, 2153
logan.424@osu.edu
(614) 670 3279