Private Tutors


Statistics: If you are currently enrolled in a statistics course offered by the OSU statistics department, you may contact Jean Scott about hiring a private tutor. She can be reached at (614)-688-5913 or scott.961@osu.edu.

Mathematics: Below is a list of private math tutors for hire. The tutors have either taught for the OSU math department, or have previously worked in the MSLC tutor rooms. The MSLC does not coordinate, schedule, or host private tutoring. To hire a private tutor, please contact them directly with the information provided below. If you are unfamiliar with the course numbers, please see the Math Course Descriptions.

Name Math Courses Contact Info Price
Mr. Timothy Tussing
1050, 1075, 1130, 1131, 1148, 1149, 1150, 1151, 1152
tussing.3@osu.edu
(541) 324-8013
$25 - $40
Ms. Willa Del Negro Skeehan
1050, 1075, 1116, 1118, 1125, 1126, 1130, 1131, 1148, 1149, 1150, 1151
delnegroskeehan.1@osu.edu
(708) 528-3902
$35
Mark Ziebro
1050, 1075, 1130, 1131, 1148, 1149, 1150, 1151, 4578
ziebro.3@osu.edu
(330) 591-7523
$20 - $30
Mr. Duncan Clark
1148, 1149, 1150, 1151, 1152, 1161, 1172, 2153, 2162, 2568, 3345
clark.1843@osu.edu
(937) 241-1018
$30 - $50 (Negotiable)
Ms. Yerim Hahm
1050, 1075, 1148, 1149, 1150, 1151
hahm.16@buckeyemail.osu.edu
(914) 648-8572
$20 - $25
Dr. Ruma Dutta
1148, 1151, 1152, 1172, 2153, 2173, 2415, 2568, 4512, 4557
dutta.22@osu.edu
(614) 556-0309
$25 - $30
Luke Andrejek
1130, 1131, 1148, 1149, 1150, 1151, 1152, 1156, 1161, 1172
andrejek.1@osu.edu
(847) 345-6523
$30 - $50 (Negotiable)
Mr. Drew Meyer
1131, 1148, 1149, 1150, 1151, 1152, 1161, 1172, 2568, 4568
drewsmeyer.582@gmail.com
(440) 242-5458
$25 - $30
Ms. Jessica Wheeler
1050, 1075, 1125, 1126, 1130, 1131, 1148, 1149, 1150, 1151
jessica.wheeler328@gmail.com
(865) 696-1741
$30 - $50
Mr. Alex Frentz
1050, 1075, 1116, 1118, 1125, 1126, 1130, 1131, 1148, 1149, 1150, 1151, 1152, 1156, 1157, 1161, 1172, 2153, 2162, 2173, 2174, 2177, 2255, 2366, 2568, 3345, 4512, 4547, 4548, 4551, 4552, 4568, 4573, 4575, 4580, 4581
alex.frentz@gmail.com
(614) 592-2018
$30
Brittany Shook
1050, 1075, 1130, 1131, 1148, 1149, 1150, 1151
shook.125@osu.edu
(614) 580-5320
$25 - $40
Mr. Daryl McGinnis
1050, 1075, 1116, 1118, 1125, 1126, 1130, 1131, 1148, 1149, 1150, 1151, 1152, 1156, 1157, 1161, 1165, 1166, 1172, 1181H, 1187, 2153, 2162, 2167, 2174, 2182H, 2255, 2366, 2415, 2568, 3345, 4181H, 4512, 4545, 4547, 4548, 4551, 4552, 4557, 4568, 4575, 4578, 4580
daryl.mcginnis@gmail.com
(614) 264-7941
$30 - $40 (Negotiable)
Mr. Jack Baird
1050, 1075, 1130, 1131, 1148, 1149, 1150, 1151, 1152, 1161, 1172, 1181H, 2153, 2162, 2182H
baird.265@osu.edu
(614) 822-9386
$20 - $30
Dr. Judit Bach
1050, 1075, 1116, 1118, 1125, 1126, 1130, 1131, 1148, 1149, 1150, 1151, 1152, 1156, 1161, 1165, 1166, 1172, 1187, 2153, 2167, 2366
bach.20@osu.edu
(614) 475-1525
$30 - $50
Ms. Katie Ritchey
1050, 1075, 1125, 1126, 1130, 1131, 1148, 1149, 1150, 1151, 1156, 1165, 1166, 2167
ritchey.83@osu.edu
(724) 734-8018
$30 - $50
Mr. Nathan Danish
1050, 1075, 1116, 1118, 1130, 1131, 1148, 1149, 1150, 1151, 1152, 3345, 4547, 4548, 4580
danish.9@osu.edu
(937) 470-2072
$30 (Negotiable) - $50 (Negotiable)
Mr. Dhir Patel
1050, 1075, 1131, 1151, 1152, 1156, 1161, 1172
patel.2551@osu.edu
(201) 680-8890
$30 (Negotiable) - $50
Dr. Christian Altomare
1050, 1075, 1116, 1125, 1126, 1130, 1131, 1148, 1149, 1150, 1151, 1152, 1156, 1157, 1161, 1165, 1166, 1172, 1181H, 1187, 2153, 2167, 2173, 2174, 2177, 2182H, 2255, 2366, 2415, 2568, 3345, 4181H, 4547, 4548, 4575, 4578, 4580
christianaltomare@gmail.com
(614) 571-3565
$30 - $30
James Sutherland
1050, 1075, 1130, 1131, 1148, 1149, 1150, 1151
sutherland.152@osu.edu
(614) 800-3766
$30 - $40
Ms. Shaina Leibovich
1050, 1075, 1148, 1149, 1150
leibovich.2@osu.edu
(216) 410-6119
$20 - $30
Dr. James Talamo
1151, 1161, 2153, 2162, 2173, 2174, 2177, 2255, 2415, 2568, 3345
talamo@math.ohio-state.edu
(724) 309-2189
$30 - $50
Esteban Vargas Bernal
1131, 1151, 1152, 1156, 1157, 1161, 1181H, 2153, 2162, 2174, 2177, 2182H, 2255, 2415, 2568, 3345
vargasbernal.1@osu.edu
(614) 556-6533
$20 - $20
Ethan Gegner
1050, 1075, 1125, 1126, 1130, 1131, 1148, 1149, 1150, 1151, 1152, 1156, 1161, 1172, 1181H, 2153, 2162, 2173, 2174, 2182H, 2568
gegner.6@osu.edu
(765) 499-4540
$40
Mr. Eduan Martinez-Soto
1050, 1075, 1130, 1131, 1148, 1149, 1150, 1151, 1156
martinez-soto.1@osu.edu
(787) 906-6181
$30 - $40
Andrew Castillo
1050, 1075, 1148, 1149, 1150, 1151, 1152
castillo.178@osu.edu
(210) 716-6293
$30 - $50