Private Tutors


Statistics: If you are currently enrolled in a statistics course offered by the OSU statistics department, you may contact Jean Scott about hiring a private tutor. She can be reached at (614)-688-5913 or scott.961@osu.edu.

Mathematics: Below is a list of private math tutors for hire. The tutors have either taught for the OSU math department, or have previously worked in the MSLC tutor rooms. The MSLC does not coordinate, schedule, or host private tutoring. To hire a private tutor, please contact them directly with the information provided below. If you are unfamiliar with the course numbers, please see the Math Course Descriptions.

Name Math Courses Contact Info Price
Mr. Jack Baird
1050, 1075, 1130, 1131, 1148, 1149, 1150, 1151, 1152, 1161, 1172, 1181H, 2153, 2162, 2182H
baird.265@osu.edu
(614) 822-9386
$35 - $40
Ethan Gegner
1050, 1075, 1125, 1126, 1130, 1131, 1148, 1149, 1150, 1151, 1152, 1156, 1161, 1172, 1181H, 2153, 2162, 2173, 2174, 2177, 2182H, 2366, 2568, 3345
gegner.6@osu.edu
(765) 499-4540
$30
Aziz Burak Guelen
1130, 1148, 1149, 1150, 1151, 1152, 1156, 1172, 2153, 2173
guelen.1@osu.edu
6143124346
$30 - $45
Dr. Ruma Dutta
1148, 1151, 1152, 1172, 2153, 2173, 2415, 2568, 4512, 4557
dutta.22@osu.edu
(614) 556-0309
$25 - $30
Kriti Sehgal
1050, 1075, 1125, 1126, 1130, 1131, 1148, 1149, 1150, 1151, 1152, 1156, 2153, 2173, 2174, 2255, 2568
sehgal.50@osu.edu
614 927 7646
$30 - $40
Amit Vutha
1050, 1075, 1116, 1118, 1125, 1126, 1130, 1149, 1150, 1151, 1152, 1156, 1161, 1165, 1166, 1172, 1181H, 1187, 1295, 2153, 2162, 2167, 2168, 2173, 2174, 2177, 2182H, 2255, 2366, 2415, 2568, 3345, 3350, 3532, 3588, 3589, 3607, 3618, 4181H, 4504, 4507, 4512, 4530, 4545, 4547, 4548, 4551, 4552, 4556, 4557, 4568, 4573, 4575, 4578, 4580
vutha.1@osu.edu
6148166058
$25 - $45
Luke Andrejek
1130, 1131, 1148, 1149, 1150, 1151, 1152, 1156, 1161, 1172
andrejek.1@osu.edu
(847) 345-6523
$30 - $50 (Negotiable)
Jakob Behrendt
1050, 1075, 1130, 1131, 1148, 1149, 1150, 1151, 1152, 1161, 1181H, 2182H
behrendt.26@buckeyemail.osu.edu
614-286-9335
$20 - $30
Mr. Alex Frentz
1050, 1075, 1116, 1118, 1125, 1126, 1130, 1131, 1148, 1149, 1150, 1151, 1152, 1156, 1157, 1161, 1172, 2153, 2162, 2173, 2174, 2177, 2255, 2366, 2568, 3345, 4512, 4547, 4548, 4551, 4552, 4568, 4573, 4575, 4580, 4581
alex.frentz@gmail.com
(614) 592-2018
$30
Mr. Timothy Tussing
1050, 1075, 1130, 1131, 1148, 1149, 1150, 1151
timtussing@protonmail.com
(541) 324-8013
$25 - $40
Dr. Christian Altomare
1050, 1075, 1116, 1125, 1126, 1130, 1131, 1148, 1149, 1150, 1151, 1152, 1156, 1157, 1161, 1165, 1166, 1172, 1181H, 1187, 2153, 2167, 2173, 2174, 2177, 2182H, 2255, 2366, 2415, 2568, 3345, 4181H, 4547, 4548, 4575, 4578, 4580
christianaltomare@gmail.com
(614) 571-3565
$20 - $20
Esteban Vargas Bernal
1131, 1151, 1152, 1156, 1157, 1161, 1172, 2153, 2173, 2174, 2415
vargasbernal.1@osu.edu
(614) 203-0749
$25 - $25
Kalyn Hopkins
1050, 1075, 1148, 1149, 1150, 1151
hopkins.845@osu.edu
(937) 732 3541
$25 - $30
Deniz Genlik
1131, 1151, 1152, 1161, 1172, 2153, 2162, 2167, 2173, 2174, 2177, 2255
genlik.1@osu.edu
614-284-0405
$30 - $45
Andrew Castillo
1050, 1075, 1148, 1149, 1150, 1151, 1152, 1172, 2153
castillo.178@osu.edu
(210) 716-6293
$30 - $50
Aniket Shah
1131, 1151, 1152, 1161, 1172, 1181H, 2153, 2162, 2167, 2173, 2174, 2177, 2182H, 2255, 2366, 2415, 2568, 3345, 4181H, 4512, 4530, 4547, 4548, 4551, 4552, 4557, 4580
shah.1099@buckeyemail.osu.edu
732-668-5170
$25
Adam Christopherson
1131, 1148, 1150, 1151, 1152, 1172, 2162, 2182H, 2568, 3345, 4181H
christopherson.19@osu.edu
(908) 698-3850
$30 - $35
Brittany Shook
1050, 1075, 1130, 1131, 1148, 1149, 1150, 1151
shook.125@osu.edu
(614) 580-5320
$25 - $40