Private Tutors


Statistics: If you are currently enrolled in a statistics course offered by the OSU statistics department, you may contact Jean Scott about hiring a private tutor. She can be reached at (614)-688-5913 or scott.961@osu.edu.

Mathematics: Below is a list of private math tutors for hire. The tutors have either taught for the OSU math department, or have previously worked in the MSLC tutor rooms. The MSLC does not coordinate, schedule, or host private tutoring. To hire a private tutor, please contact them directly with the information provided below. If you are unfamiliar with the course numbers, please see the Math Course Descriptions.

Namesort descending Math Courses Contact Info Price
Dr. Christian Altomare
1050, 1075, 1116, 1125, 1126, 1130, 1131, 1148, 1149, 1150, 1151, 1152, 1156, 1157, 1161, 1165, 1166, 1172, 1181H, 1187, 2153, 2167, 2173, 2174, 2177, 2182H, 2255, 2366, 2415, 2568, 3345, 4181H, 4547, 4548, 4575, 4578, 4580
christianaltomare@gmail.com
(614) 571-3565
$30 - $30
Luke Andrejek
1130, 1131, 1148, 1149, 1150, 1151, 1152, 1156, 1161, 1172
andrejek.1@osu.edu
(847) 345-6523
$30 - $50 (Negotiable)
Dr. Judit Bach
1050, 1075, 1116, 1118, 1125, 1126, 1130, 1131, 1148, 1149, 1150, 1151, 1152, 1156, 1161, 1165, 1166, 1172, 1187, 2153, 2167, 2366
bach.20@osu.edu
(614) 475-1525
$30 - $50
Mr. Jack Baird
1050, 1075, 1130, 1131, 1148, 1149, 1150, 1151, 1152, 1161, 1172, 1181H, 2153, 2162, 2182H
baird.265@osu.edu
(614) 822-9386
$30 - $35
Jason Bello
1050, 1075, 1130, 1131, 1148, 1149, 1150, 1151, 1152, 1156, 1172, 2153
bello.34@osu.edu
9095398935
$40
Andrew Castillo
1050, 1075, 1148, 1149, 1150, 1151, 1152
castillo.178@osu.edu
(210) 716-6293
$30 - $50
Adam Christopherson
1131, 1148, 1150, 1152, 1172, 2162, 2182H, 2568, 3345, 4181H
christopherson.19@osu.edu
(908) 698-3850
$30 - $35
Mr. Duncan Clark
1148, 1149, 1150, 1151, 1152, 1161, 1172, 2153, 2162, 2568, 3345
clark.1843@osu.edu
(937) 241-1018
$30 - $50 (Negotiable)
Mr. Nathan Danish
1050, 1075, 1116, 1118, 1130, 1131, 1148, 1149, 1150, 1151, 1152, 3345, 4547, 4548, 4580
danish.9@osu.edu
(937) 470-2072
$30 (Negotiable) - $50 (Negotiable)
Ms. Willa Del Negro Skeehan
1050, 1075, 1116, 1118, 1125, 1126, 1130, 1131, 1148, 1149, 1150, 1151
delnegroskeehan.1@osu.edu
(708) 528-3902
$35
Dr. Ruma Dutta
1148, 1151, 1152, 1172, 2153, 2173, 2415, 2568, 4512, 4557
dutta.22@osu.edu
(614) 556-0309
$25 - $30
Mr. Alex Frentz
1050, 1075, 1116, 1118, 1125, 1126, 1130, 1131, 1148, 1149, 1150, 1151, 1152, 1156, 1157, 1161, 1172, 2153, 2162, 2173, 2174, 2177, 2255, 2366, 2568, 3345, 4512, 4547, 4548, 4551, 4552, 4568, 4573, 4575, 4580, 4581
alex.frentz@gmail.com
(614) 592-2018
$30
Ethan Gegner
1050, 1075, 1125, 1126, 1130, 1131, 1148, 1149, 1150, 1151, 1152, 1156, 1161, 1172, 1181H, 2153, 2162, 2173, 2174, 2182H, 2568
gegner.6@osu.edu
(765) 499-4540
$30
Ms. Yerim Hahm
1050, 1075, 1148, 1149, 1150, 1151
hahm.16@buckeyemail.osu.edu
(914) 648-8572
$20 - $25
Ms. Shaina Leibovich
1050, 1075, 1148, 1149, 1150
leibovich.2@osu.edu
(216) 410-6119
$20 - $30
Mr. Eduan Martinez-Soto
1050, 1075, 1130, 1131, 1148, 1149, 1150, 1151, 1156
martinez-soto.1@osu.edu
(787) 906-6181
$30 - $40
Mr. Daryl McGinnis
1050, 1075, 1116, 1118, 1125, 1126, 1130, 1131, 1148, 1149, 1150, 1151, 1152, 1156, 1157, 1161, 1165, 1166, 1172, 1181H, 1187, 2153, 2162, 2167, 2174, 2182H, 2255, 2366, 2415, 2568, 3345, 4181H, 4512, 4545, 4547, 4548, 4551, 4552, 4557, 4568, 4575, 4578, 4580
daryl.mcginnis@gmail.com
(614) 264-7941
$30 - $40 (Negotiable)
Mr. Drew Meyer
1131, 1148, 1149, 1150, 1151, 1152, 1161, 1172, 2568, 4568
drewsmeyer.582@gmail.com
(440) 242-5458
$25 - $30
Mr. Dhir Patel
1050, 1075, 1131, 1151, 1152, 1156, 1161, 1172
patel.2551@osu.edu
(201) 680-8890
$30 (Negotiable) - $50
Brittany Shook
1050, 1075, 1130, 1131, 1148, 1149, 1150, 1151
shook.125@osu.edu
(614) 580-5320
$25 - $40
James Sutherland
1050, 1075, 1130, 1131, 1148, 1149, 1150, 1151
sutherland.152@osu.edu
(614) 800-3766
$30 - $40
Dr. James Talamo
1131, 1150, 1151, 1161, 1181H, 2153, 2162, 2173, 2174, 2177, 2255, 2415, 2568, 3345, 4181H
talamo.2@osu.edu
(724) 309-2189
$40 - $40
Mr. Timothy Tussing
1050, 1075, 1130, 1131, 1148, 1149, 1150, 1151, 1152
tussing.3@osu.edu
(541) 324-8013
$25 - $40
Esteban Vargas Bernal
1131, 1151, 1152, 1156, 1157, 1161, 1181H, 2153, 2162, 2174, 2177, 2182H, 2255, 2415, 2568, 3345
vargasbernal.1@osu.edu
(614) 556-6533
$25 - $30
Ms. Jessica Wheeler
1050, 1075, 1125, 1126, 1130, 1131, 1148, 1149, 1150, 1151
jessica.wheeler328@gmail.com
(865) 696-1741
$30 - $50
Mark Ziebro
1050, 1075, 1130, 1131, 1148, 1149, 1150, 1151, 4578
ziebro.3@osu.edu
(330) 591-7523
$20 - $30