Private Tutors


Statistics: If you are currently enrolled in a statistics course offered by the OSU statistics department, you may contact Jean Scott about hiring a private tutor. She can be reached at (614)-688-5913 or scott.961@osu.edu.

Mathematics: Below is a list of private math tutors for hire. The tutors have either taught for the OSU math department, or have previously worked in the MSLC tutor rooms. The MSLC does not coordinate, schedule, or host private tutoring. To hire a private tutor, please contact them directly with the information provided below. If you are unfamiliar with the course numbers, please see the Math Course Descriptions.

Namesort descending Math Courses Contact Info Price
Tori Aber
1130, 1131, 1148, 1149, 1150, 1151
aber.23@osu.edu
2176076795
Dr. Christian Altomare
1050, 1075, 1116, 1125, 1126, 1130, 1131, 1148, 1149, 1150, 1151, 1152, 1156, 1157, 1161, 1165, 1166, 1172, 1181H, 1187, 2153, 2167, 2173, 2174, 2177, 2182H, 2255, 2366, 2415, 2568, 3345, 4181H, 4547, 4548, 4575, 4578, 4580
christianaltomare@gmail.com
(614) 571-3565
$20 - $20
Luke Andrejek
1130, 1131, 1148, 1149, 1150, 1151, 1152, 1156, 1161, 1172
andrejek.1@osu.edu
(847) 345-6523
$30 - $50 (Negotiable)
Judit Bach
1050, 1075, 1116, 1130, 1131, 1148, 1149, 1150, 1151, 1152, 1172
bach.2@osu.edu
(614) 475 1525
Mr. Jack Baird
1050, 1075, 1130, 1131, 1148, 1149, 1150, 1151, 1152, 1161, 1172, 1181H, 2153, 2162, 2182H
baird.265@osu.edu
(614) 822-9386
$30 - $35
Jakob Behrendt
1050, 1075, 1130, 1131, 1148, 1149, 1150, 1151, 1152, 1161, 1181H, 2182H
behrendt.26@buckeyemail.osu.edu
614-286-9335
$20 - $30
Andrew Castillo
1050, 1075, 1148, 1149, 1150, 1151, 1152
castillo.178@osu.edu
(210) 716-6293
$30 - $50
Adam Christopherson
1131, 1148, 1150, 1152, 1172, 2162, 2182H, 2568, 3345, 4181H
christopherson.19@osu.edu
(908) 698-3850
$30 - $35
Alan Contreras
1130, 1131, 1148, 1150, 1151
contrerascastillo.1@osu.edu
8324036676
$10
Dr. Ruma Dutta
1148, 1151, 1152, 1172, 2153, 2173, 2415, 2568, 4512, 4557
dutta.22@osu.edu
(614) 556-0309
$25 - $30
Michael Frank
1131, 1148, 1149, 1150, 1151, 1152, 1172
frank.522@osu.edu
(513) 2929948
Mr. Alex Frentz
1050, 1075, 1116, 1118, 1125, 1126, 1130, 1131, 1148, 1149, 1150, 1151, 1152, 1156, 1157, 1161, 1172, 2153, 2162, 2173, 2174, 2177, 2255, 2366, 2568, 3345, 4512, 4547, 4548, 4551, 4552, 4568, 4573, 4575, 4580, 4581
alex.frentz@gmail.com
(614) 592-2018
$30
Ethan Gegner
1050, 1075, 1125, 1126, 1130, 1131, 1148, 1149, 1150, 1151, 1152, 1156, 1161, 1172, 1181H, 2153, 2162, 2173, 2174, 2182H, 2568
gegner.6@osu.edu
(765) 499-4540
$30
Deniz Genlik
1050, 1075, 1130, 1131, 1151, 1152, 1156, 1161, 1172, 1181H, 2153, 2162, 2173, 2174
genlik.1@osu.edu
(614) 284 0405
$35 - $45
Kalyn Hopkins
1050, 1075, 1148, 1149, 1150, 1151
hopkins.845@osu.edu
(937) 732 3541
$20
Colleen Hoynes
1050, 1075, 1130, 1131, 1148, 1149, 1150, 1151, 1152, 4556
hoynes.11@osu.edu
3304193743
Ms. Shaina Leibovich
1050, 1075, 1148, 1149, 1150
leibovich.2@osu.edu
(216) 410-6119
$20 - $30
Faith Logan
1148, 1149, 1150, 1151, 1172, 2153
logan.424@osu.edu
(614) 670 3279
Mr. Drew Meyer
1131, 1148, 1149, 1150, 1151, 1152, 1161, 1172, 2568, 4568
drewsmeyer.582@gmail.com
(440) 242-5458
$25 - $30
Peyton Morgan
1050, 1075, 1148, 1149, 1150, 1151
morgan.1465@osu.edu
3307712781
$25 - $35
Mr. Dhir Patel
1050, 1075, 1131, 1151, 1152, 1156, 1161, 1172
patel.2551@osu.edu
(201) 680-8890
$30 (Negotiable) - $50
Brittany Shook
1050, 1075, 1130, 1131, 1148, 1149, 1150, 1151
shook.125@osu.edu
(614) 580-5320
$25 - $40
James Sutherland
1050, 1075, 1130, 1131, 1148, 1149, 1150, 1151
sutherland.152@osu.edu
(614) 800-3766
$30 - $40
Dr. James Talamo
1131, 1150, 1151, 1161, 1181H, 2153, 2162, 2173, 2174, 2177, 2255, 2415, 2568, 3345, 4181H
talamo.2@osu.edu
(724) 309-2189
$40 - $40
Nicholas Trent
1050, 1075, 1130, 1131, 1148, 1149, 1150, 1151, 1152, 1161, 1172, 1181H, 2153, 2162, 2173, 2174, 2177, 2182H, 2255, 2415, 2568
trent.76@osu.edu
(740) 8610516
Mr. Timothy Tussing
1050, 1075, 1130, 1131, 1148, 1149, 1150, 1151, 1152
tussing.3@osu.edu
(541) 324-8013
$25 - $40
Esteban Vargas Bernal
1131, 1151, 1152, 1156, 1157, 1161, 1181H, 2153, 2162, 2174, 2177, 2182H, 2255, 2415, 2568, 3345
vargasbernal.1@osu.edu
(614) 556-6533
$25 - $30
Amit Vutha
1050, 1075, 1116, 1118, 1125, 1126, 1130, 1149, 1150, 1151, 1152, 1156, 1161, 1165, 1166, 1172, 1181H, 1187, 1295, 2153, 2162, 2167, 2168, 2173, 2174, 2177, 2182H, 2255, 2366, 2415, 2568, 3345, 3350, 3532, 3588, 3589, 3607, 3618, 4181H, 4504, 4507, 4512, 4530, 4545, 4547, 4548, 4551, 4552, 4556, 4557, 4568, 4573, 4575, 4578, 4580
vutha.1@osu.edu
6148166058
$25 - $45
Jamie Walters
1050, 1075, 1116, 1125, 1126, 1130, 1148, 1149, 1150, 1151, 1152, 1161, 1165, 1166, 1181H, 1187, 2153, 2162, 2167, 2182H, 2568
walters.688@osu.edu
6142960590
Louisa Wruck
1050, 1075, 1116, 1118, 1126, 1130, 1131, 1148, 1149, 1150, 1151, 1156, 1161, 1165, 1166, 2167, 2168
lkwruck@mac.com
6145172492